Google Analytics Alternative

DSWA Board News

DanceSport Western Australia recognises achievements and contributions to our sport in WA by means of Awards presented biennially to Competitors, Administrators and Volunteers. These awards are decided upon by a consensus of the opinions of the Dancesport WA Board members at the time. They were presented for the first time in 2009 at a special Awards Night function organised by a committee headed by Richard Morrissey. In the subsequent years, certificates of recognition have been announced and presented at the WA Open Dancesport Championship.

To access a list of our past recipients please view below:


Robert Wrightson AM - Competition Couple Award

2009 Brodie Barden and Lana Skrgic-de-Fonseka

2011 Arkady Bakenov and Rose Filippello

2013 Craig Denham and Grete Kasi

2015 Steven Greenwood and Hannah O’Donovan

2017 Jim Watmore & Helen Gee

Sam Gilkison MBE - Administrator Award

2009 Peter Smith

2011 Ronald Barker

2013 Helen Bosworth

2015 David Birrell

2017 Jan Hunt

Dancesport West Australia -Volunteer Award

2009 Maureen Perry and Ursula Feszczur

2011 Anna Di Vincenzo

2013 Anna Di Vincenzo

2015 Maureen Perry

2017 Lauren Chisholm


Go to top
Web Analytics