Thank you to everyone who attended the recent DanceSport Victoria Annual General meeting. 

These meetings are an important opportunity for membership to hear and understand the direction that DanceSport Victoria is taking as the State Sporting Association for DanceSport responsible to the Victorian Government (Sport and Recreation Victoria) and to the National Sporting Organisation (DanceSport Australia). Furthermore, it provides a time for the membership to directly provide their feedback and ask questions.

Our strategic plan in now approved with an increase in funding from the Victorian Government, and now over the next three years we are committed to implementing those strategies including: increasing participating (particularly in the Recreational Division); increase knowledge and development of good Sports Governance (under advisement by VicSport); continued support of Education and Training opportunities as well as other important items outlined in the plan.

For the 2016 -2018 term, the DanceSport Victoria board is made up of the following members:



• Shane Hocking
• Anna Longmore



• Angus Davidson
• Martyn Kibel



• Meagen Alderton
• Max Baker
• Adam Blakey
• Anthony Pepers


We would also like to thank Mr Russ Hesketh for his duties as Returning Officer.


Should you want to know more about the Strategic Plan of DanceSport Victoria and its commitments over the next three years, please feel free to write to us at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We look forward to the next two years.