DanceSport Western Australia recognises achievements and contributions to our sport in WA by means of Awards presented biennially to Competitors, Administrators and Volunteers. These awards are decided upon by a consensus of the opinions of the Dancesport WA Board members at the time. They were presented for the first time in 2009 at a special Awards Night function organised by a committee headed by Richard Morrissey. In the subsequent years, certificates of recognition have been announced and presented at the WA Open Dancesport Championship.

To access a list of our past recipients please view below:


Robert Wrightson AM - Competition Couple Award

2009 Brodie Barden and Lana Skrgic-de-Fonseka

2011 Arkady Bakenov and Rose Filippello

2013 Craig Denham and Grete Kasi

2015 Steven Greenwood and Hannah O’Donovan

2017 Jim Watmore & Helen Gee

Sam Gilkison MBE - Administrator Award

2009 Peter Smith

2011 Ronald Barker

2013 Helen Bosworth

2015 David Birrell

2017 Jan Hunt

Dancesport West Australia -Volunteer Award

2009 Maureen Perry and Ursula Feszczur

2011 Anna Di Vincenzo

2013 Anna Di Vincenzo

2015 Maureen Perry

2017 Lauren Chisholm